Resident Evil Village Gold Edition

The Gold Edition complete with
three new pieces of content is here!

Available Now

New Content in the
Winters' Expansion

・Third Person Mode - Allows you to enjoy the main game from a third-person perspective.
・The Mercenaries Additional Orders - Adds new playable characters and stages.
・Shadows of Rose - Introduces a new story with Ethan's daughter Rose as the protagonist.


The long-awaited third person mode has been implemented!
You can play the story mode of Resident Evil Village from a third person perspective over Ethan's shoulder, which was not available until now.
New and returning players alike will be able to enjoy witnessing Ethan's desperate actions to survive in a whole new light.


Chris Redfield, Heisenberg, and Lady Dimitrescu will be playable in The Mercenaries.
New stages have also been added to greatly enhance the mode's versatility and play volume.

Three New Characters

New Stages

  • The Bloody River

    The Bloody River
  • The Bloody Village

    The Bloody Village


New Campaign: Shadows of Rose

16 years have passed since that incident...
Ethan's beloved daughter, Rosemary Winters, is living a healthy life.
But struggling to come to terms with her innate special powers,
she decides to dive into the world of the Megamycete's consciousness,
or the "realm of consciousness," to seal them.

What she discovers is an extraordinary world far from the reality of the past.
A collection of memories of "that village" absorbed by the Megamycete.

Shadows of Rose is played from a third person perspective.
Fully experience the horror of the dangerous "realm of consciousness."


Resident Evil Village Gold Edition

New bundle containing the main game and add-on contentResident Evil Village Gold Edition

  • ・Resident Evil Village
  • ・Add-on content: Winters' Expansion
  •  - Third Person Mode
  •  - The Mercenaries Additional Orders
  •  - Shadows of Rose
  • ・Trauma Pack DLC
  • ・Online-only game: Resident Evil Re:Verse

Winters' Expansion

Add-on ContentWinters' Expansion

The main game is required to play this.

  • ・Third Person Mode
  • ・The Mercenaries Additional Orders
  • ・Shadows of Rose

About Resident Evil Village

Set a few years after the horrifying events in the critically acclaimed Resident Evil 7 biohazard, the all-new storyline begins with Ethan Winters and his wife Mia living peacefully in a new location, free from their past nightmares. Just as they are building their new life together, tragedy befalls them once again. When BSAA captain Chris Redfield attacks their home, Ethan must once again head into hell to get his kidnapped daughter back.