Resident Evil Village Gold Edition

Resident Evil Village Gold Edition
adds 3 major new features!

Available Now

New Content in the
Winters' Expansion

・Third Person Mode allows you to play the main story mode from a new perspective.
・The Mercenaries Additional Orders introduces new playable characters and stages.
・Shadows of Rose continues the story of Ethan's daughter Rosemary.


The Highly-Anticipated Third Person Mode is Here!
You can now play the story mode from the third-person perspective.
In this mode, players have an over-the-shoulder viewpoint and can see Ethan in action.
This new vantage point provides a fresh experience for both new players and veterans alike to experience Ethan's terrifying journey.


Chris Redfield, Karl Heisenberg, and Alcina Dimitrescu are now joining The Mercenaries as playable characters.
New stages have also been added to provide additional breadth and versatility.

3 New Playable Characters

New Stages

  • The Bloody River

    The Bloody River
  • The Bloody Village

    The Bloody Village



16 years after the events of Resident Evil Village...
Rosemary Winters, Ethan's beloved daughter, has grown up and is now struggling with terrifying powers.
In search of a way to break free from her curse, Rose enters the consciousness of the Megamycete.

Rose's journey takes her to a mysterious realm where memories of the past return to create a warped and twisted world of nightmares.

Play Shadows of Rose in the Third Person Perspective.
Enjoy the horror of the world itself being your greatest enemy.


Resident Evil Village Gold Edition

New package including Resident Evil Village and additional contentResident Evil Village Gold Edition

  • ・Resident Evil Village
  • ・Additional Content Included in the "Winters' Expansion"
  •  - Third Person Mode
  •  - The Mercenaries Additional Orders
  •  - Shadows of Rose
  • ・Trauma Pack DLC
  • ・Online exclusive title Resident Evil Re:Verse

Winters’ Expansion

Additional ContentWinters’ Expansion

The base game is required

  • ・Third Person Mode   
  • ・The Mercenaries Additional Orders
  • ・Shadows of Rose

About Resident Evil Village

Set a few years after the horrifying events in the critically acclaimed Resident Evil 7 biohazard, the all-new storyline begins with Ethan Winters and his wife Mia living peacefully in a new location, free from their past nightmares. Just as they are building their new life together, tragedy befalls them once again. When BSAA captain Chris Redfield attacks their home, Ethan must once again go through hell to get his kidnapped daughter back.