Register for a closed beta test
celebrating
the 25th

Anniversary of Resident Evil!

The closed beta test will be on PlayStation®4 and Xbox One! Please check the terms and conditions before signing up.

More details for this game will be revealed during the Resident Evil Showcase starting at 5AM (EST) / 2AM (PST) on January 21, 2021!

ENTRY

Closed Beta Test Operating Times
  • ・January 28, 2021 1AM - 8AM (EST) (Maintenance between 4-5AM)
    January 27, 2021 10PM - January 28, 5AM (PST) (Maintenance between 1-2AM)
  • ・January 28, 2021 8PM - January 29, 3AM (EST) (Maintenance between 11PM-12AM)
    January 28, 2021 5PM - January 29, 12AM (PST) (Maintenance between 8-9PM)
  • ・January 29, 2021 10AM - 5PM (EST)
    January 29, 2021 7AM - 2PM (PST)
  • ・January 30, 2021 1AM - January 31, 1AM (EST)
    January 29, 2021 10PM - January 30, 10PM (PST)

Those who have been selected to join the closed beta test may take part at the following times.

Available on

Playable on PlayStation®4, PlayStation®4 Pro, Xbox One, Xbox One X.

Terms and Conditions for the Closed Beta Test
  • 1. You have a CAPCOM ID.
  • 2. Your CAPCOM ID is linked to the Resident Evil Ambassador program.
  • 3. You are 18 years old or over.
  • 4. You own supported hardware (PlayStation®4, PlayStation®4 Pro, and Xbox One)
    Note: If you have a PlayStation®5, the PlayStation®4 version will be accessible, and if you have the Xbox Series X, the Xbox One version will be accessible.
Registration Period:

January 14, 2021 11AM (EST) to January 25, 2021 9:59AM (EST)
January 14, 2021 8AM (PST) to January 25, 2021 6:59AM (PST)

Resident Evil Ambassadors with a Silver rank or above will have a greater chance of being selected for the beta.
Silver: x2 chance
Gold: x5 chance
Platinum: x10 chance

Closed Beta Test Selection Announcements
  • 1st Deadline: January 20, 9:59AM (EST) / 6:59AM (PST)
    Announcement: January 22, 3AM (EST) / 12AM (PST)
  • 2nd Deadline: January 25, 9:59AM (EST) / 6:59AM (PST)
    Announcement: January 27, 3AM (EST) / 12AM (PST)
  • - Only one entry per person. (One person cannot apply for multiple hardware.)
  • - Closed beta test selection will be made via lottery if a large number of people apply.
  • - If you are not selected for the first round you can re-apply for the second round of the beta test.
  • - Details for how to take part in the closed beta test will be sent to those who have been selected via e-mail.
  • - We are unable to answer any questions regarding the lottery for selection.

Notice

  • This closed beta test period may be changed or cancelled without prior notice.
  • This closed beta test will be conducted online and cannot be played offline. An internet connection will be needed.
  • Some regions may be illegible to take part in the beta test.